Blogging!

Wow, this is fun!

I am usually pretty quiet and shy. I don’t even have a facebook or twitter account. I don’t like to fight with people. I do have my moments.

Blogging is great! Maybe therapeutic? It is nice when someone comments and relates to something that I wrote. It is the best, if I am able to make them smile. Sometimes, I think I am a comedian.

When I got started, I had to read so many faqs and forums. I got signed up to mixpod and installed gimp. I was curious about blogging etiquette. After I got some comments, I found myself pacing until I thought of a good reply. I worry too much to say the least.

 

Writer’s Block

When I started, I immediately wrote a list of things that I wanted to blog about. Today, I wanted to post something fun. Writer’s block just wouldn’t have it. I decided to dig through different categories, to see what inspired other bloggers.

I am tickled pink. It felt as if I was a kid again, that had discovered a huge stash of candy. I found bloggers with different backgrounds. Different hobbies. Some from different countries and cultures. Some were extremely creative and articulate. I enjoyed the different writing styles. I laughed. I was inspired. I felt moved. I am happy to be a part of the WordPress community. 🙂

3 responses to “Blogging!

  1. Love, love, love this one! I felt EXACTLY the same about two months ago and now I just savor every moment and every comment. It’s so much fun! Yes, I’m addicted…my name is Expert of None and I’m addicted to blogging…we love you Expert of None. Hahaha 🙂 It’s very nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

