Terrible Day

A Bad Day

I worry too much. Really I do. I try not to. You have to be extremely proactive not to worry, especially if you dissect everything around you moment by moment. I strive to grow, but I am so envious of people that don’t let things bother them. I also think worrying is a sin. I sin all day long then. Save me Jesus!

My Job

Out of respect for my coworkers, I really don’t want to divulge too much about my job. I would probably be annoyed if I found out someone that I worked with did a narrative of me. I am curious though, why do some people always feel the need to put others down? Like a bully? I really don’t get it. I don’t like to fight for the most part. I have my moments. I don’t feel that I go around looking for a fight, or provoking it though. I don’t want to say something out of anger and hurt them back. Man I hate the whole fine line of not being a doormat, but also not fighting.

They talk to you like you have the competency of a toddler, when you are doing everything right. I really don’t get it. Especially when you work your butt off, you don’t mess around, and your superior is pleased with your output. I have not taken it upon myself, to grace a coworker with my impromptu assessment. It is times like these where I zone them out, we all become cartoons, and a run away bus halts their incessant ramblings. You know, then they get up all cartoon like, after the 12 foot punt? But Then,!?@$% I look up and they are still there with a smirk…

I get home and ugh… that is all. That is all. Yes, that is all.

I could probably use a good stress reliever right now…

Punching bag…

Voice box stress test…

Jesus water…

Sometimes people are so skilled at apathy their response would be…

It is your fault… In so many words or less.

That is all.

Faulty.

Awesome.

Thanks for the help.

You don’t happen to be a punching bag do you?

This is where I am glad that God is God. No really. Sometimes He appears scary. Maybe because like others, I sometimes deflect silly personal let downs on Him. Even though, He is the Father of spirits. A whole different ballpark Father. I doubt everyone sees Him exactly the same way. The thing is, when most people confirm to me why I am not good enough, I feel like I am A-OKAY in His book. Like, He really doesn’t leave me. Like as long as I get up and try some more, He will still help. You know, like a good Father? How do I not go insane you ask? What?! I am not insane…shakes fist

I think on these things…

Love and Family

Romans 8:38
And I am convinced that nothing can ever separate us from God’s love. Neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither our fears for today nor our worries about tomorrow–not even the powers of hell can separate us from God’s love.
Nothing…

Luke 11:11-13
11 “Which of you fathers, if your son asks for[f] a fish, will give him a snake instead? 12 Or if he asks for an egg, will give him a scorpion? 13 If you then, though you are evil, know how to give good gifts to your children, how much more will your Father in heaven give the Holy Spirit to those who ask him!”
Better than the best earthly Father…

Psalms 139:17-18
17 How precious and weighty also are Your thoughts to me, O God! How vast is the sum of them!
18 If I could count them, they would be more in number than the sand. When I awoke, [could I count to the end] I would still be with You.

Luke 12:7
Indeed, the very hairs of your head are all numbered. Don’t be afraid; you are worth more than many sparrows.

Isaiah 49:16
See, I have engraved you on the palms of my hands; your walls are ever before me.

Jeremiah 29:11
11 For I know the plans I have for you,” declares the LORD, “plans to prosper you and not to harm you, plans to give you hope and a future.

Isaiah 43:1-2
43 But now,thus says the Lord, He Who created you, O Jacob, and He Who formed you, O Israel: Fear not, for I have redeemed you;I have called you by your name; you are Mine.
2 When you pass through the waters, I will be with you, and through the rivers, they will not overwhelm you. When you walk through the fire, you will not be burned or scorched, nor will the flame kindle upon you.

1 Corinthians 2:9
9 However, as it is written:
“What no eye has seen,
what no ear has heard,
and what no human mind has conceived”[a]—
the things God has prepared for those who love him

1 John 3:1
3 See what great love the Father has lavished on us, that we should be called children of God! And that is what we are! The reason the world does not know us is that it did not know him.

Ephesians 3:18-19
18 may have power, together with all the Lord’s holy people, to grasp how wide and long and high and deep is the love of Christ, 19 and to know this love that surpasses knowledge —that you may be filled to the measure of all the fullness of God.

Confidence

Phillipians 1:6
6 being confident of this, that he who began a good work in you will carry it on to completion until the day of Christ Jesus.

Hebrews 12:2
2 fixing our eyes on Jesus, the pioneer and perfecter of faith. For the joy set before him he endured the cross,scorning its shame, and sat down at the right hand of the throne of God.

Colossians 2:16
Therefore do not let anyone judge you by what you eat or drink, or with regard to a religious festival, a New Moon celebration or a Sabbath day.

Mark 9:24 

24 Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, “I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!”

He can meet us where we are…

Luke 1:37
“For nothing will be impossible with God.”

Mark 9:23
“What do you mean, ‘If I can’?” Jesus asked. “Anything is possible if a person believes.”

John 3:17
For God did not send his Son into the world to condemn the world, but to save the world through him.

2 Corinthians 5:18
All this is from God, who reconciled us to himself through Christ and gave us the ministry of reconciliation:

Peace

Phillipians 4:7
And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

Isaiah 26:3
You will keep in perfect peace all who trust in you, all whose thoughts are fixed on you!

Matthew 11:28-30 Come to me, all who labor and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you, and learn from me, for I am gentle and lowly in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light.

2 Corinthians 13:11
Dear brothers and sisters, I close my letter with these last words: Be joyful. Grow to maturity. Encourage each other. Live in harmony and peace. Then the God of love and peace will be with you.

Leave a Reply

