Broken Record

Broken Record

That is where I am now. The land of repeat. The deja vu vortex thing. I cannot help myself. I have seen cool opportunities previously, that I could not be a part of. This one I can, and I am grateful. I start to daydream and go off into orbit. See I am patiently awaiting and anticipating with extreme… EXTREME passion, the outcome of this contest I entered.  I am thrilled that my little piece made it. I am curious how many people entered. I watched some of my competitor’s content and it is pretty cool.  I am afraid I will be stuck here until the contest is over. Time has stopped. Fingers, toes and tentacles are crossed. The official website and my email have become a priority. IT. IS. FUN.

I have a one track mind at work too. This is just one example of my thoughtful speech here lately:

Co-worker: Do you know where the such is?

Me: Quentin?

Co-worker: Quintessential? What?

Me: Django you say?

Co-worker: What’s a Gango?

Me: EEEE!

Co-worker: NEVERMIND!

Me: Guess what!? Story…

❤ big smile. ::Hugs self:: so coooool 😀

Co-worker:

One Track Mind

This is extremely cool. Not only are they getting the word out about the movie, it is pretty durnned awesome that he would be willing to commit to a contest like this. Basically he is giving a slice of his pie to the little guy. His stamp of approval. Think no opportunities could come from this for a new artist? To a little dreamer? To a not so refined artist? He did the heavy lifting, dreaming, had the connections, did the countless hours of work and ultimately is going to put his stamp of approval on someone’s creative eye. Cool beans!

For the love of Pete!

My family has not heard the end of it.

Mom: Do you know who won yet?

Me: No, did someone win?!?!? ::Sad face:: Checks site immediately

Mom: I don’t know.

Me: Well in that case, let me tell you the story again…

Mom: Gives up the ghost

(jk)

I keep checking back. This is exciting. I know it isn’t over yet. I know what is really going to happen. In fact…

The Real Story

See, here is what is really going to happen for one very fortunate winner. They have an artistic knack. Some might have more experience. They still DREAM. They get the confirmation contact. THEY’VE WON! They go off to the vacation of a lifetime. They go to Comic-Con. They get to meet a lot of really interesting folks. Professionals. People at the top of their game. Everything is in slow motion. They are surrounded by artists who have also started out small. People that also share an inspired and unique way of looking at the world around them. People that had a dream and pursued it until it was real. People that don’t hold back. They share what they got, with all of the lovers and haters alike. They keep their head high and don’t stop. They are an inspiration.

galloping bashkir curly wikipedia

Quentin Tarantino meets the winner warmly. He is down to earth enough to connect his name to the winner of this contest. Maybe he gives them a tip or two. They see actors and actresses that have brought hours of entertainment into their lives. The Incredible Hulk is looking down at them and smiling with approval. There is complete world peace. How could there not be? Stan Lee is a surprise guest. He smiles deviously and looks behind the winner. Next thing they know, Samuel L. Jackson pelts their face with a water balloon. Leonardo Dicaprio does a ninja kick behind some booths and pelts Quentin Tarantino. Kerry Washington emerges with a water balloon bazooka. She starts laughing authoritatively, as a bunch of united nerds duck for cover. Jamie Foxx joins in with a ninja roll, and several water torpedoes disperse. Jesus is so pleased, that He joins in the fun, and a tornado of water balloons rise up and pelt everyone. Then He pulls out a super soaker that provokes a scream from Quentin Tarantino. He shows everyone how useful super soakers still are. More screams erupt from the far side of Comic-Con. Big foot makes an appearance and hurls red, purple and green balloons, as he runs through the madness. It is complete chaos. Sparkling rainbows shoot through the venue. A stampede of unicorns level some autograph booths. Christoph Waltz gets so excited that he starts to yodel and dance. Bellowing and contagious laughter erupts throughout the universe. Best. Weekend. Ever. Yep, complete ecstasy. After pure awesomeness ensued, a little dreamer just got the thumbs up from an international producer/director/actor. They got a once in a lifetime opportunity. Life is good. So now you know there is going to be a huge, spectacular water balloon fight at Comic-Con. The best water balloon fight ever. Well maybe, if their attorneys approve? That’s how I see it playing out.

Leave a Reply

