On Faith

The Mustard Seed Deal

Alright, if you believe in God you have a mustard’s seed worth of faith. Seriously. Now-a-days he is just an imaginary friend for the crazy and broken… You pray, you got it.

Overboard

If you have a child on medication… Let them use it please? We have doctors and technology for a reason. I will not turn green and start to photosynthesize just because I have faith. If I stop eating I will die. Lol.

Perfect, Really?

No one is. If you say you are or your life is, you are either dead or you lie. Rofl. Wait, is dead perfect?  I have lied before, have you? We are on different paths. God made us for different reasons (remember the body metaphor?). Please don’t look at others and think they need to be exactly where you are. I try not to. I know it’s hard. Everyone has their own path. Isn’t love just gravy? Just keep growing. Keep striving for better. Keep striving to know God and follow Him.

My Lifeline

So here is my lifeline. If I find myself gauging my value to someone else, my accomplishments, if someone else does it to me, these scriptures keep me going.

Hebrews 12:2

Looking unto Jesus the author and finisher of our faith…

Looks like if He started something He also intends to finish it.

Philippians 1:6

Being confident of this very thing, that he which hath begun a good work in you will perform it until the day of Jesus Christ.

I tell myself I am a work in progress. I mean we cannot make everyone happy. It’s funny when people don’t approve of things in others; they may have no idea what that person has come out of or how much progress they have made.

Mark 9:23

Anything is possible if a person believes.

Mark 9:24

Immediately the boy’s father exclaimed, “I do believe; help me overcome my unbelief!”

I believe He can meet anyone exactly where they are. He met me when I felt very alone. I ask Him this when I find myself struggling with something. If I cannot quite hit the target, I feel He meets me the rest of the way. Guess his grace really is sufficient.

Mathew 19:26

Jesus looked at them and said, “With man this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”

Guess my problems aren’t too big for God…

Really takes the limits off of things. It doesn’t say unless you are a stupid sinner… LOL. If this were the case, who would qualify? Who is the perfect person? I believe in God’s grace. If I believe that, I have enough faith…

2 responses to “On Faith

Leave a Reply

