Part II Am I the devil…

If the word submit induces the taste of bile?

BUT

BUT THE BUTT WAS COMING.

I heard a man say that all people have opinions and they are like butts. They all stink.

I rebuke myself.

::Thunder Clap::

Moment of silence…

Let me focus on jumping all over the place again.

It never ceases to amaze me how many times I hear this in church circles. Truly makes me want to face palm with a George Foreman grill.

Ephesians 5:22-24

22 Wives, submit yourselves to your own husbands as you do to the Lord. 23 For the husband is the head of the wife as Christ is the head of the church, his body, of which he is the Savior. 24 Now as the church submits to Christ, so also wives should submit to their husbands in everything.

Alright…

WOOOOOW

BACK THE TRUCK UP!

Thems fighting words for real…

Why is it when the mechanics of the Christian family are discussed we always jump our way right to this verse?

Congregation, can you please turn your bibles to:

Ephesians 5:25

Husbands, love your wives, just as Christ loved the church and gave himself up for her 

You ready to die Cowboy? Lay it all down? Ultimate sacrifice?

Back to the Future…

Ephesians 5:21

Submit to one another out of reverence for Christ.

I wish I could remember where Christ waltzed around with a badge that said how special He was and that He didn’t need reservations. He was the greatest servant of all. I wish I could remember where it was that He reminded others that they were below Him.

I don’t understand how a few scriptures that were written under a different political climate, different cultural norms and expectations, with intent to love and protect have been warped to STRIP, GAG, BIND, MINIMIZE, MANIPULATE, LABEL, STIFLE AND SUFFOCATE THE

Daughters of the most High God.

We are one body. We have one head. One flesh.

Back to Ephesians 5:22

Wives, submit yourselves to your own husbands as you do to the Lord. 

Wait…

We are allowed to pray too?

 

Jesus died on the cross for daughters. For women.

For your mom.

I hear from God. He dwells in me. Just because your wife has a love affair with shoes doesn’t mean I do (not faulting her for being her). That makes about as much sense as you claiming to be a doctor when you are a fisherman by trade because of your plumbing. Stop labeling me. Don’t minimize me. Stop stifling the gifts that God put in me for the whole body. Take the rope off of my hands. Christ did.

Don’t you dare put it back.

Christ died for women.

God gave me a voice.

God gave me a personality.

God gave me a purpose.

This is not an elite club with favorites.

A few scriptures that were relevant to the law of the land at the time do not supersede the entire New Testament preaching of Jesus and his commandment.

When you tell me I have to submit and you do not, you are telling me you are exempt from serving like Christ.

You are telling me from the point that I am stupid enough to make a covenant with you, that my God given: needs, wants, talents, gifts and strengths are no more because of the muzzle you put on me. You are telling me I gave up the perfect Man and liberty for Horse… Shut yo mouth!!!!!!!!!

You are telling me that those that Christ set free are only free until they go into the shackles of a one sided elitist tyranny where I am equal to Bessie the COW?!?!?!?!?

When you say you make the ultimate decisions (have heard so many guys say this one) you are confirming that you won’t listen, or compromise and only seek to fulfill your own needs. You take. Christ knew it would hurt and did it. You are saying it hurts too much and I am more interested in my own needs. 

You are indeed shooting your own foot, because you do not love me the way Christ did.

You are binding your own body.

Ephesians 5:29 and 30

29 After all, no one ever hated their own body, but they feed and care for their body, just as Christ does the church— 30 for we are members of his body.

This particular passage is about Christ and the Church.

Maybe I should write a book on the few scriptures out there that have successfully laid the church on its back and put a gag in the mouths of the Daughter’s of God. The Church of God is not disabled. The gates of Hell do not prevail.

There is mutual honor, respect, love and giving on both ends. Both parties have the promptings. Don’t even I’m the head blah, gag, puke, until you look the gun down the barrel and yield.

In English yield is to submit. Get a thesaurus. Stop throwing the word submit as a dagger or a chain.

The translation for helpmeet is also Half. Helpmeet wasn’t even the original word, talk about lost in translation! Opposite. The other part of the body. Equal. Companion. Ally. Right hand, left hand. Stop binding! Stop oppressing!

I hear from Him too. Didn’t need a permission slip.

The world does a great enough job of selling us short, using us, stripping us, labeling us, mutilating us, minimize our value to the maggot food casing men and women alike bare, not to mention rape culture that torments us like we are nothing more than toys. Don’t you dare do it in the church.

The teaching with this emphasis continually reminds me that no matter where I go in this world, I am not important and truly only second class. I never get that from my God. He gives me dreams, He gives me wings. We are a family. We are a body.

I am not under your feet. Wrong person. You done just shot yourself…

Eve sinned first…

How about get a life? They both did. 

Women was made for man…

A living gift, a blessing from heaven that got trampled, stripped gutted, broken, silenced and swept under the carpet.

 

AS HARD AS I TRY, I JUST DO NOT SEE JESUS KICKING ALL OF THE WOMEN OUT OF THE THRONE ROOM TO THE HEAVENLY KITCHEN TO MAKE SANDWICHES FOR THE BOYS.

 

Breathhhh

//Off rant

 

Leave a Reply

